Silence

[one of my poems]

When the dark night is falling

I feel your calling;

we passed together

through good and rainy weather,

happiness and pain

and won’t hesitate to do it again;

I’m weeping in silence,

enjoying your presence,

keeping our memories as treasure,

in tears and pleasure;

following you in sorrow and despair

a dream or a nightmare,

a smile or a tear

strengthened my endless faith and love

I look at the sky above

wishing that things were different

but love is a tyrant

cruel and impatient

I’m a fountain of silent emotion

Leave a Reply

